• 3rd & 4th Generation Toyota Tacomas | Tacoma3G

    🌮 Tacoma3G.com is an online resource and community for 2016-2024 Toyota Tacoma owners.

    👤 Registration is completely free and only takes a few seconds, so we hope to see you and your rig on the forum!

    ♥️ Beginner friendly. Tight-knit. No ads. The raddest.

  • New Year, New Tacoma3G.com Website! 🤙

    Guest, welcome to 203G! Wait, no—2023? No…. Tacoma3G 2.0! The website appears visually different as part of an ongoing redesign. Read more about it, here. Alternatively, you can switch back to any of the now-classic designs, here.

    🚧 Please report website oil leaks, your suggestions, and preview upcoming changes, here.

Lighting Lightbar Harness

AZ_CAVALRY

8️⃣ Paragon
Rig of the Month
Tacoma3G O.G.
Local time
7:17 PM
Messages
320
Reaction score
3,279
Probably should've put this in the "ask a stupid question" thread, but here goes. I have a hidden bumper light bar, and had it hooked up with a push switch from Amazon. It wasn't flush, and my knee shattered it one day. Long story short, I bought a caliraised button that actually fits. My friend gave me a new harness (probably from Amazon), and I am wondering if I'm able to use this switch? I don't know anything about wiring, but can have someone at my work put it together. I just need to know how the wires match up. Anyone have any advice on what wires match up where? Please excuse my ignorance. Haha
20180626_183721.jpg
 

Tyler

🔟 Mythical
Badministrator
Local time
9:17 PM
Messages
8,444
Reaction score
17,563
Where is the harness you were originally using? Did you get rid of it with the broken button?
 

951_yota

5️⃣ Platinum
Tacoma3G Supporter
Local time
6:17 PM
Messages
327
Reaction score
495
Probably should've put this in the "ask a stupid question" thread, but here goes. I have a hidden bumper light bar, and had it hooked up with a push switch from Amazon. It wasn't flush, and my knee shattered it one day. Long story short, I bought a caliraised button that actually fits. My friend gave me a new harness (probably from Amazon), and I am wondering if I'm able to use this switch? I don't know anything about wiring, but can have someone at my work put it together. I just need to know how the wires match up. Anyone have any advice on what wires match up where? Please excuse my ignorance. Haha
20180626_183721.jpg

Take pic with entire harness in it and we can talk you through it. There is a relay on it correct. Should be easy to fix
 

Jay

7️⃣ Connoisseur
Tacoma3G Supporter
Tacoma3G O.G.
Local time
6:17 PM
Messages
918
Reaction score
1,203
ch4x4 has a diagram, for those switches,
 

AZ_CAVALRY

8️⃣ Paragon
Rig of the Month
Tacoma3G O.G.
Local time
7:17 PM
Messages
320
Reaction score
3,279
Take pic with entire harness in it and we can talk you through it. There is a relay on it correct. Should be easy to fix
Here are the photos of the harness. Let me know if you need other shots.
IMGP7021.jpg
IMGP7019.jpg
IMGP7020.jpg
 

AZ_CAVALRY

8️⃣ Paragon
Rig of the Month
Tacoma3G O.G.
Local time
7:17 PM
Messages
320
Reaction score
3,279
Where is the harness you were originally using? Did you get rid of it with the broken button?
I still have it hooked up to my light under the hood. I will disconnect it and send pictures. Maybe it would just be easier to wire it to that one?
 

Jay

7️⃣ Connoisseur
Tacoma3G Supporter
Tacoma3G O.G.
Local time
6:17 PM
Messages
918
Reaction score
1,203
Yes this!!! I was gonna post something this weekend when i got home about the diagram good work 951_yota 951_yota
 

951_yota

5️⃣ Platinum
Tacoma3G Supporter
Local time
6:17 PM
Messages
327
Reaction score
495
Yes this!!! I was gonna post something this weekend when i got home about the diagram good work 951_yota 951_yota

Ive actually never ran that harnest cause I used an auxilary fuse panel where only one ground, one hot, and one wire per lightbar goes into cab. So many wires using a complete harnest unless your running just one or two bars total. But three bars would be 9 wires.
 

Jay

7️⃣ Connoisseur
Tacoma3G Supporter
Tacoma3G O.G.
Local time
6:17 PM
Messages
918
Reaction score
1,203
Ive actually never ran that harnest cause I used an auxilary fuse panel where only one ground, one hot, and ine wire per lightbar goes into cab. So many wires using a conplete harnest unless your running just one or two bars total
i used these switches for my og set up but now im going super og and doing everything the right way off a switch pro
 
Top