Truck Grade
SR5
Cab & Bed
Double Cab, Short Bed
Transmission
Automatic
T3G Member
#2,122
Hello all! I want to get feedback from you guys to see why you chose the Tacoma for your platform to base your build off of.

I’m looking to hear from you guys to see why you did. Keep it civil, I come from the Jeep world so I know there’s a lot of 3rd leg swingers out there with measuring tapes.

* I honestly chose to buy my Tacoma, partially because a good buddy of mine has one and has always talked about it’s reliability. Also, when I watched Jerry Rig Everything’s new vehicle purchase on YouTube ? loved everything about the looks of the truck.

I’ve had built Wranglers, tons of Cherokee’s (some daily’s most were crawlers on a trailer) and while they all do well, there was never enough room to carry building materials. My occupation is a production manager so I am always carrying material. It is very hard to do so in an suv (I’ve tried, it’s rough). So, while talking to my buddy he mentioned his neighbor had one he just sold and lost only $700 of his original purchase price 2 years later. I was shocked. One thing led to another, I stopped one weekend to look at the dealership, made a few calls, the next weekend I drove home in my new one.

I have loved it ever since. I’ve taken it offroad for a few times completely stock, it did fine for what it was at that time. It does great on the hwy, mpg is excellent for what it is as well. Completely happy.

So tell me your stories and what made you buy a Tacoma.

I was happy to take mine off the showroom floor!

D68E92D5-5640-4C2F-AD0C-A702F75FD746.jpeg

hallux

✓ • Gold
Upvotes Recieved
First Name
Das Big Toe
T3G Member
#1,649
Reliability.
Resale Value.
Amount I got for my trade in.

Truthfully I wanted a Platinum Tundra, in fact I may still get that in a few years however I do like the Tacoma right now. I wish mods were a little cheaper but hey, can't have it all my way!

Tacomadad18

✓ • Aficionado
Tacoma3G Supporter
Tacoma3G O.G.