• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

Rancho lift kit?

OzarkLander

5️⃣ Platinum
Tacoma3G Supporter
Reaction score
2018 TRD OR DCLB Auto
Quicksand
Anyone got any feedback on this Rancho kit? I can get this fairly cheap and I have run some rancho struts on a previous truck and really liked them. The part number is RS66901R9

225F5F7F-E024-45AA-BD49-507E9CF29EE2.jpeg

How cheap is fairly cheap? Rancho knows what they're doing as far as putting a shock together but I have no experience with the coilovers and in the rear your only lift is coming from blocks. Not sure about those UCAs either, says they're adjusted from stock to help alignment but I haven't seen a set of theirs myself. If you're just trying to get it up some for clearance and don't care too much about ride quality this might not be a bad budget option. If you're A) planning on keeping the truck for a while, B) planning on doing some wheeling, or C) want a nice ride quality I would probably save for something a little nicer & more complete with at least an AAL or something in the back. And if this would set you back more than a grand I'd probably just take it off the table.