• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

How to get those tires slightly poking out for a wider stance without changing the suspension?

3Ger

2️⃣ Bronze
Reaction score
2016 Sport DCSB Manual
Midnight Black
Hi guys. Newbie here. Sorry for the long title on the thread. I gladly appreciate the answer to my question as per my title above. Would this be possible like buying an aftermarket wheels with some specifics without putting any lifts/leveling kits?

Hi guys. Newbie here. Sorry for the long title on the thread. I gladly appreciate the answer to my question as per my title above. Would this be possible like buying an aftermarket wheels with some specifics without putting any lifts/leveling kits?

Wheels will certainly give you the poke you are looking for. That is the best solution.

Another option is spacers. Use only hub centric for your truck and brands that are of higher quality. Spider trax is a favored one.

Depending on your wheels you have either +25mm or +30mm offset so if you were to go with wheels with less positive offset or even negative offset your new wheels would stick out further. Tire width also plays a part in this.

Wheels will certainly give you the poke you are looking for. That is the best solution.

Another option is spacers. Use only hub centric for your truck and brands that are of higher quality. Spider trax is a favored one.
Thank you for the reply. Any safety concerns on spacers that I should know of?