• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

Tutorial Tweeter and door speaker install for beginners

JenGhormley

2️⃣ Bronze
Tacoma3G Supporter
Tacoma3G O.G.
Reaction score
2018 SR5 DCSB Auto
Blazing Blue Pearl
Okay, thought I would do a little write up on installing the kicker door speakers from crutchfield for beginners. I know theres people out there like me who have never done anything with speakers and are complete noobs on installing speakers so, here it goes.

Link to speakers:
Make sure when ordering from crutchfield you put your vehicle in the drop downs. That way you get the wiring harness and adapters that you will need for your vehicle. I will put a picture of what the adapters and harnesses should look like at checkout (not in the picture is the actual speakers)

Tweeters:
I got mine from amazon, here are the ones I ordered, just copy and past the text below and find you the best deal

Genuine Subaru H631SFJ101 Tweeter Kit

Front speakers:
https://www.crutchfield.com/p_206CSC6934/Kicker-43CSC6934.html

Rear speakers:
https://www.crutchfield.com/p_206CSC674/Kicker-43CSC674.html

Also needed to make things MUCH easier:
Also got these trim/panel tool kit from amazon, again, copy and paste and find best deal of you dont already have some

KINGLAKE Auto Door Clip Panel Trim Removal Tool Kits for Car Dash Radio Audio Installer Pry Tool 4Pcs