• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

TRD Pro Grill

D.kile

2️⃣ Bronze
Reaction score
This is my first time to post on this forum. My wife purchased me a new 2023 SR5 for Christmas! It is the first Toyota truck I have owned and I love it. My question was about the TRD grill. Has anyone purchased one from taco garage and if so what was your experience? Or any other recommended places. Didn’t want to go thru dealer because of price.

I purchased that one first and the quality was very poor. Got them to take it back and I bought the OEM part. Just go OEM for any OEM-looking parts, the quality on the knockoffs is garbage. The DEPO faux-Pro tail lights are awful too.

Be warn now, whatever you wanna buy for your truck, do a lot of research on what's out there first! I bought a knock off TRD grille, first thing I bought for my TRD Off Road, kinda wish I just went all out bought a nicer one with the LED "Raptor Lights" on the grille.. But eh whatever, it looks fine now I'll upgrade it eventually. Welcome to the form and always feel free to reach out with any questions!! We all here to help as one big family :)