• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

To Grill Or To Skottle?!

ragofabrication

ragofabrication.com
Authorized Vendor
Reaction score
Website
www.ragofabrication.com
2017 TRD OR DCSB Auto
White
Cooking while camping can either be relaxing or a real pain in the @$$. Our camping trips are always a blast, and we cook SOOO MUCH. We grill everything, from our breakfast to our dinner. I’m no pro, but I know my way around a grill. We have experimented with many different outside cooking options like wood grills, charcoal grills, and gas grills. Our backyard grill is a 3 in 1 gas, charcoal, and griddle. But we were searching for something to take on our camping and off-road adventures. Ideally, purchasing something light weight and easily stored would be best. Finally, after looking over many different on-the-go grills we made the decision to indulge and purchase the Rago Grill and a TemboTusk Skottle. Having both the Rago grill and the Skottle while on our family adventures has made cooking outdoors that much easier. No matter which one we use, our food is always remarkable.

Continue Reading-->To Grill Or To Skottle?!

Attachments

• bottom blog.jpg
    bottom blog.jpg
    27.3 KB · Views: 76
I'm confused by the point of view of this post. You purchased the Rago Grill and a TemboTusk Skottle...from yourself?

I don't see the point of a scottle. I don't ever cook that way. That Rago grill looks nice, but a charcoal/wood grill isn't practical for camping for me.

-M