• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

The "Unemployed" College Kid's Build

949yota

2️⃣ Bronze
Reaction score
2019 TRD OR DCSB Auto
White
Hey y'all, I am new to the forum and figured I would share my current build and some progress pics for future projects. Feel free to post whatever you like below: positive input, negative input, questions, etc...
As a college student, I will be posting my build and cheap ways to upgrade your rig as well.

To start, I bought a 2018 SR5 2WD right after high school because my first car broke down on me several times. I did not purchase any mods on the truck but I was planning on saving up for a cheap mid travel setup with some 33's . After about a year or so it got totaled (there are some pictures down below if you wanna check it out). A couple weeks later, I purchased a 2019 Offroad and decided to start building that as that was my dream truck.

Attachments

• tempImage8fvZhD.png
    tempImage8fvZhD.png
    3.9 MB · Views: 81
  • tempImageWgEBS4.png
    tempImageWgEBS4.png
    3.9 MB · Views: 92
  • tempImageRVVOwt.png
    tempImageRVVOwt.png
    3.8 MB · Views: 81
  • tempImageO5AST6.png
    tempImageO5AST6.png
    3.1 MB · Views: 88
  • 79A34FDF-1AD9-493B-BC21-B837DDFE0B28.jpeg
    79A34FDF-1AD9-493B-BC21-B837DDFE0B28.jpeg
    253.1 KB · Views: 74
  • tempImagevE1fSP.png
    tempImagevE1fSP.png
    4 MB · Views: 79
Last edited: