• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

Is this a good price for a new Taco?

Jetspeed

4️⃣ Gold
Tacoma3G Supporter
Reaction score
2020 TRD Off-Road Premium Off-Road and Technology Package. $39,800 + %6 tax. I plan to pay cash. I feel like it is a really good deal but since I'm a newbie I'd like your thoughts and/or suggestions.

Assuming this is a double cab short bed 4wd automatic then yea that’s a good deal. Below msrp probably because they’re making room for 2021 inventory.

Anytime you’re at MSRP on a Toyota then you’re good. Below MSRP is a deal. Over MSRP and they’re working you over.

I probably I bought the same model back in Jan 2020 and paid 38,700 cash. That was pre-Covid, from what I hear from friends right now, dealers don’t seem to be budging from MRSP. I would buy it.

Attachments

• 0AE52E95-D765-4AD1-BE3B-1C5247EA20EF.jpeg
    0AE52E95-D765-4AD1-BE3B-1C5247EA20EF.jpeg
    555.9 KB · Views: 57
Last edited:
Assuming this is a double cab short bed 4wd automatic then yea that’s a good deal. Below msrp probably because they’re making room for 2021 inventory.

Anytime you’re at MSRP on a Toyota then you’re good. Below MSRP is a deal. Over MSRP and they’re working you over.