• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

Daily Driver/hunting/exploring build

Sonoran_Tj

2️⃣ Bronze
Reaction score
2020 TRD OR DCSB Manual
Silver Sky
I'm new to Tacomas but grew up around Toyotas, I was brought home from the hospital as a baby in a first gen 4Runner. My first vehicle was a Jeep Wrangler, my last vehicle before the Tacoma was a Subaru WRX. This week I bought a 2020 TRD Offroad with a manual transmission.

This truck is primarily my daily driver, but I got it so I could get off paved roads to get to hunting and camping spots. The mods I have planned are fairly mild in order to keep light and fuel efficient and able to get me out into some remote areas.

Right off I've ordered RCI sliders with the step plate. I have an Australian Cattle dog so I wanted to get the step plate to help him up into the truck.

After the sliders I'm going to focus on electrical accessories. I've ordered a Kenwood TM-D710G with a diamond NR770 and a CBI antenna mount to put it on. I also ordered the yotamafia rock light kit as I used the heck out of the rock lights on my Jeep, and I liked that this kit can be easily wired into the unlock function on the key. I ordered a power tray and blue sea fuze box for these and future electrical accessories to route through.