• ⚙️ 3rd & 4th Gen Toyota Tacomas | Tacoma3G

🌮 Tacoma3G.com is an online resource and community for 2016+ Toyota Tacoma owners.

👤 Registration is completely free and only takes a few seconds, so we hope to see you and your rig on the forum!

♥️ Beginner friendly. Tight-knit. No ads. The raddest. Read more about us...

Advice for a newbie

TrailMercs

4️⃣ Gold
Tacoma3G Supporter
Tacoma3G O.G.
T3G Member
Reaction score
2018 Inferno Off-Road Double Cab, Short Bed Automatic
So im new to the 4x4 game. I've had my inferno off road twice so far. nothing crazy but had a lot of fun. my question to you guys is what was your first mod and would you make a different decision if you had to start all over again?

Silent_Taco4x4

6️⃣ Aficionado
Tacoma3G Supporter
Tacoma3G O.G.
T3G Member
Reaction score
First Name
Adam
2017 White Off-Road Double Cab, Short Bed Automatic
So im new to the 4x4 game. I've had my inferno off road twice so far. nothing crazy but had a lot of fun. my question to you guys is what was your first mod and would you make a different decision if you had to start all over again?
Welcome to the 4x4 club, my first mod was a rear bumper. If I could do it over my first mod would have been a suspension upgrade.

Soldato321

3️⃣ Silver
T3G Member
Reaction score
First Name
Saverio
Instagram
@Saverio5280
2018 White Off-Road Double Cab, Short Bed Automatic
I’m new to the 4x4 club also. My first “real” mod is going to be suspension.
Tires & wheels don’t count (my wife fell for it!)

951_yota

5️⃣ Platinum
Tacoma3G Supporter
T3G Member
Reaction score
First Name
Travis
Instagram
@951_yota
2017 Silver Sky Off-Road Double Cab, Short Bed Automatic

My first mod was sliders, lift, tires. If i had to do it over again I would not got 285’s Id go 265/70 ko2’s. I spent way too much money regearing etc and loss of mpg with bigger tires.

Tyler

🔟 Mythical
Badministrator
T3G Member
Reaction score
Instagram
@wanderingwinterfields
YouTube
/wanderingwinterfields