• Welcome to Tacoma3G.com, a free resource for 2016-2023 Toyota Tacoma owners!

This website is the passion-project of a USMC veteran/mechanic, @Tyler. I created Tacoma3G.com to share my knowledge of this subject with others and to provide like-minded folks with a comfortable space to ask questions and create 'build threads' within our Tacoma Forums. Now, if the format of this website is confusing to navigate for you, or if you're interested in my full mission and T3G's history, check out the Help and About pages.

New to the 3G

gelsi2033

5️⃣ Platinum
Tacoma3G Supporter
Reaction score
2021 TRD OR DCSB Auto
Silver Sky
Hello new to the forum and this taco is my answer to the midlife crisis. After a 15-year hiatus I purchased my 3rd taco this past December. My previous 2 were both 1st gen (‘96 4x2 4cyl single cab and ‘04 SR5 V6 4x4). All 3 manual trans.

I am new to off roading but instantly became hooked and go out almost every week. I enjoy DIY and plan to do my own maintenance but know my limits so when I do something big, I will leave it to the pros. Future plans include OV Tune (scheduled for next week!), sliders, low profile front bumper, light bar and later on possibly a 2” shim + AAL.

Done so far:
  • Diamond Back SE bed cover
  • OEM Audio Plus reference 500
  • 265/75 KO2 + spare
  • Wheelers Super bumps
  • Ultragauge
  • Woolwax black undercoat
  • Avalon King ceramic coat
  • 3M ceramic window tint 25% all around, 5% visor and 5% moon roof
  • Rookie mistake - Aries 3” nerf steps instead of sliders (my one and only regret so far because I didn’t want to add the weight or drill my frame). Thinking about stepping up to the Cali raised trail.
I had no intention of buying a PRO and wasn't enamored with the Lunar Rock color, but it really has grown on me. I actually put a deposit on an OR Prem M/T in Barcelona Red (my favorite color for a taco) back in November but COVID delays pushed the delivery date back to late February and I got impatient.